I can’t even copy a url without being tracked. When I copy the urls, they get copied with tracking ids, i don’t know what they are doing with this data but I think they are creating a mesh table of people, their relatives friends etc. So, I am done, I will delete all the social media in a few weeks, use my phone only with federated apps.
You must log in or # to comment.
Reddit, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and pretty much a major social media sites do this. Usually the tracking ID follows the ? in the url so it’s easy to remove. But yeah avoiding those places is probably more ideal.
Isn’t that just from sharing? I usually just copy the URL and send that, not through any plugin or sharing add-on on the site.


